help Help

preg_match preg_match_all (Don't forget the delimiters for the pcre functions)

preg_match preg_match_all (Don't forget the delimiters for the pcre functions)

Display results ?
  • Highlight
  • array
  • Timing
Pattern#1: preg_match_all #\bthe(?:se)?\s(\w+)\b#i

How to find "the" and "these" followed by a word (to capture) in the following text:

The syntax for patterns used in these functions closely resembles Perl. The expression should be enclosed in the delimiters, a forward slash (/), for example. Any character can be used for delimiter as long as it's not alphanumeric or backslash (). If the delimiter character has to be used in the expression itself, it needs to be escaped by backslash. Since PHP 4.0.4, you can also use Perl-style (), {}, [], and <> matching delimiters. See Pattern Syntax for detailed explanation.

Pattern#2: preg_match_all #\b(?:(?i)the|these)\s(\w+)\b#

How to find "the" and "these" followed by a word (to capture) in the following text:

The syntax for patterns used in these functions closely resembles Perl. The expression should be enclosed in the delimiters, a forward slash (/), for example. Any character can be used for delimiter as long as it's not alphanumeric or backslash (). If the delimiter character has to be used in the expression itself, it needs to be escaped by backslash. Since PHP 4.0.4, you can also use Perl-style (), {}, [], and <> matching delimiters. See Pattern Syntax for detailed explanation.

Create a link to the results of this test.

Do you want to create a link to this result page? Create Link

Links

Tutorial and Simulator by Jean-Luc Lacroix (regains scs). Any suggestions and/or new ideas for improvement - or better translation - are welcome! Thanks to Nicolas Chambrier for his review and comments. Contact: address

help Aide

preg_match preg_match_all (ne pas oublier les délimiteurs pour les pcre!)

preg_match preg_match_all (ne pas oublier les délimiteurs pour les pcre!)

Affichage résultats ?
  • Highlight
  • Tableau
  • Timing
Motif#1: preg_match_all #\b[ld][aeu]s?\s(\w+)\b#

Comment trouver et capturer les déterminants le le les de des etc... suivis d'un mot (avec capture du mot) dans le texte suivant:

La syntaxe des masques utilisés dans ces fonctions ressemble fort à celle de Perl. Les expressions seront entourées de délimiteurs, slash (/), par exemple. N'importe quel caractère peut servir de délimiteur, tant qu'il n'est pas alpha-numérique ou n'est pas un anti-slash (). Si un délimiteur doit être utilisé dans l'expression, il faudra l'échapper avec un anti-slash. Depuis PHP 4.0.4, vous pouvez utiliser les délimiteurs (), {}, [], et <>, comme en Perl. Voir la syntaxe des masques pour plus d'explications.

Motif#2: preg_match_all #\b(?:le|les|la|de|des|du)\s(\w+)\b#

Comment trouver et capturer les déterminants le le les de des etc... suivis d'un mot (avec capture du mot) dans le texte suivant:

La syntaxe des masques utilisés dans ces fonctions ressemble fort à celle de Perl. Les expressions seront entourées de délimiteurs, slash (/), par exemple. N'importe quel caractère peut servir de délimiteur, tant qu'il n'est pas alpha-numérique ou n'est pas un anti-slash (). Si un délimiteur doit être utilisé dans l'expression, il faudra l'échapper avec un anti-slash. Depuis PHP 4.0.4, vous pouvez utiliser les délimiteurs (), {}, [], et <>, comme en Perl. Voir la syntaxe des masques pour plus d'explications.

Créer un lien vers les résultats de ce test.

Vous voulez créer un lien vers cette page de résultats? Créer le lien.

Liens utiles

Tuto et testeur par Jean-Luc Lacroix (regains scs) qui accueillera vos commentaires et/ou critiques avec plaisir. Surtout si vous avez de bonnes idées pour illustrer l'une ou l'autre fonctionnalité sympa des PCRE. Merci à Nicolas Chambrier pour sa relecture et ses conseils. Contact: adresse